Oldenburg Academy Academic Awards May 2022

As the 2021- 22 school year comes to a close, Oldenburg Academy has so much to be grateful for and to celebrate. The 52 members of the Class of 2022 have had many celebrations throughout their high school careers. A few highlights from this past year include:

40% Received the Indiana College Core through Ivy Tech 10% Earned their Associate's Degree from Ivy Tech 1/3 Recognized as Academic All State Honorees 5 Playing Collegiate Sports at the next level 6 Students Earned Centennial Service Awards 67% Graduated with Academic Honors Diplomas \$ 6 million in Scholarship Dollars offered Valedictorian: Carson Wolber Salutatorian: Kate Walke Twister Spirit Award: Emma Back Lily Scholarship Finalist: Amelia Austin Indiana Academic All-Star: Kathryn Voegle Perfect Attendance for 4 years: Emma Weberding Next Generation Hoosier Educator Scholars: Emma Back, Alyssa Wanstrath

DEPARTMENTAL AWARDS	
Computer Science/Technology	Caleb Lehman
English	Alyssa Wanstrath
Math	Emma Back
Music	Elizabeth Geraci
Science	Kathryn Voegele
Social Studies	Lilly Waskewich
Theology	Anna Hudepohl
World Languages	Amelia Austin

These Seniors were recognized as the top scholar in these content areas:

<u>These special Scholarships were awarded to Graduating Seniors</u>: Edward Goble Memorial Scholarship (Ava Allen) Brookville Foundation Scholarship (Emma Back) Richard Dietz Scholarship (Emma Back) Knights of Columbus Council 1010 Scholarship (Emma Back)
FCCF - Newman Education Scholarship (Emma Back)
1827 Scholarship - Hanover College (Anna Carballo)
5 Nora Wonning Scholarship (Lily Eldridge, Elizabeth Gigrich, Caleb Lehman, Alyssa Wanstrath, Emma Weberding)
Oldenburg Village Spirit Scholarship (Elizabeth Gigrich)
Marge Strange Nursing Scholarship (Greg Kline)
Don and Barb Horna Memorial Scholarship (Jenna Kohrman)
Hill-Rom Scholarship (Emerald Simmonds)
George and Patricia Brinkmoeller Scholarship (Alyssa Wanstrath)
Harold and Mary Ann Geis Memorial Scholarship (Tyler Wuestefeld)

Top Twisters (Top 5 students based on their GPA's in each class):

Seniors: Elizabeth Cornett, Caleb Lehman, Kathryn Voegele, Kate Walke, Carson Wolber Juniors: Madelyn Henry, Mary Hunter, Erin Pottschmitt, Clare Van Meter, Kyra Wolfe Sophomores: Isabel Price, Mary Ryan, Lillian Schebler, Sadie Wachsmann, Kate Weber Freshmen: Ava Henry, Annabelle Nunlist, Santiago Schutte, Henry Wanstrath, Dominic Yane

The following is a list of special scholarships awarded to Current OA Freshmen - Juniors:	
---	--

Thomas Lohmueller
Kyra Wolfe
Jalyn Stenger
Marissa Eckstein
Jacob Hoff
Sara Lamping
Christian Mack
Noah Bruce
Mary Ryan
Wilson Walmsley
Clare Van Meter
Zachary Hoff

Oldenburg Academy Creating Writing	
Scholarship	Sophia Vijverberg
	Kyra Wolfe

Batesville Area Arts Council (BAAC) presented these Awards:

Art - 15 students Writing - 19 Students Drama: 10 Voice/Musical: 6 Instrumental: 2